Whole Foods and other large retailers Amazon will now accept payments for cryptocurrency through the application Spedn


Whole Foods, a company owned by Amazon, and other large retailers will now accept payment for goods in cryptocurrencies. This latest development was made possible through collaboration between Gemini, a cryptocurrency company owned by the Winklevoss twins, and Flexa, a payment startup.

Gemini Partners and Flexa allow retailers to accept crypto

The partnership between Gemini and Flexa will allow some large retailers, such as Whole Foods, Nordstrom, Crate and Barrel, to accept cryptocurrency as payment for goods.

The cryptocurrency option takes advantage of digital scanners that retailers use to receive mobile payments from applications such as Apple Pay.

Flexa, for its part, convinced retailers listed above and others, such as Gamestop, Regal Cinemas and Baskin Robbins, to design their scanning devices to recognize payments made from Spedn, its cryptocurrency applications.

The Spedn app allows people to pay for goods and services on a retail platform using four cryptocurrencies; Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash and Gemini Dollar (GUSD) . Spedn executive director Tyler Spalding noted that sellers are interested because the payment method gives them the opportunity to lower commission rates that they pay to other existing payment platforms. Spalding added that cryptocurrency payments provide an opportunity for shops to try out new types of benefits for customers based on the blockchain.

Crypto payment in the experimental phase

According to Fortune, the cryptocurrency payment option is still in its initial stages.

A source close to the project anonymously said during the conversation that retailers did not respond to Fortune's request for development comments, because payments for cryptocurrency are still an experiment.

According to the source, companies do not want to talk about cryptographic payment solutions until they improve their understanding technology and its consumer demand.

When using the Spedn application to make cryptocurrency payments, store cashiers usually do not know that the buyer pays in digital currencies.Traders in the meantime receive real-time payment for goods or services in cryptocurrency or in US dollars.

The author of the Fortunes report, Jeff John Roberts, tried out the possibility of paying for cryptocurrency via Spedn at Baskin Robbins and Starbucks. In both cases, the application worked as advertised.

Gemini Dollar Eliminates Volatility Issues

Price volatility cryptocurrency remains one of the biggest problemsfor sellers, and the reason why most of them do not accept them as payment options. While ordinary cryptocurrencies are unstable, stable coins are not.

The Winklevoss twins noted that the volatility problem associated with paying for goods through Spedn can be resolved with the help of a stable GUSD coin.GUSD, also called the Gemini dollar, is pegged to the US dollar 1: 1, and the Winklevoss twins claim that the stability of their stable coin and the ease of use of the Flexa will lead to more widespread use of the Spedn application.This will become even more attractive for a growing number of people who appreciate the technology underlying digital currencies.

Spalding said that for companies that want to integrate scanner payment technology into their applications, they will provide them with developer kits. This latest development is excellent for the cryptocurrency sector, and due to its success other retailers can use similar payment methods.

We recommend to read

Switzerland's largest online retailer takes to o ... Digitec Galaxus, the largest Swiss online retailer, reportedly decided to start accepting Bitcoin payments (BTC). Klien ...
Allcoin Exchange Review What is Allcoin? Allcoin is a crypto exchange based in Canada that offers trading pairs for bitcoins, ether and other cryptographic ...
A look at crypto-narratives: what Bitcoin will do (BT ... Bitcoin - $ 8100, a small pullback With the return, bulls. In the end, the bulls finally fully control Bitcoin (BTC), and the cryptocurrency market de ...
Ledger Nano X: improved Ledger Nano S with support for ... On Sunday (January 6), the first day of the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas, the manufacturer of the hardware cryptocurrency wallet ledger announc ...
Eight reasons to use cryptocurrency payments ... Cryptocurrencies are numerous and universal and can be used as fully private bank accounts and payment cards for almost any case ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Whole Foods и другие крупные ритейлеры Amazon теперь будут принимать платежи за криптовалюту через приложение Spedn


Whole Foods, компания, принадлежащая Amazon, и другие крупные торговые сети теперь будут принимать оплату за товары в криптовалютах . Эта последняя разработка стала возможной благодаря сотрудничеству между Gemini, криптовалютной компанией, принадлежащей близнецам Winklevoss, и Flexa, платежным стартапом.

Gemini Partners и Flexa разрешают ритейлерам принимать крипто

Партнерство между Gemini и Flexa позволит некоторым крупным ритейлерам, таким как Whole Foods, Nordstrom, Crate и Barrel, принимать криптовалюты в качестве оплаты за товары.

Опция криптовалюты использует преимущества цифровых сканеров, которые розничные магазины используют для получения мобильных платежей из таких приложений, как Apple Pay.

Flexa, со своей стороны, убедила розничных продавцов, перечисленных выше, и других, таких как Gamestop, Regal Cinemas и Baskin Robbins, спроектировать свои сканирующие устройства для распознавания платежей, сделанных из Spedn, его приложения криптовалюты.

Приложение Spedn позволяет людям оплачивать товары и услуги на платформе розничной торговли, используя четыре криптовалюты; Биткойн , Эфириум , Биткойн Кэш и Доллар Близнецов (GUSD) . Исполнительный директор Spedn Тайлер Сполдинг отметил, что продавцы заинтересованы, потому что способ оплаты дает им возможность снизить комиссионные ставки, которые они платят другим существующим платежным платформам. Сполдинг добавил, что криптовалютные платежи дают возможность магазинам опробовать новые виды преимуществ для клиентов, основанных на блокчейне.

Крипто-оплата в экспериментальной фазе

Согласно сообщению Fortune, вариант оплаты криптовалютой все еще находится на начальной стадии.

Источник, близкий к проекту, во время разговора анонимно сообщил, что ритейлеры не ответили на запрос Fortune о комментариях к разработке, потому что платежи за криптовалюту все еще являются экспериментом.

По словам источника, компании не хотят говорить о решении для криптографических платежей, пока не улучшат свое понимание технологии и ее потребительского спроса.

При использовании приложения Spedn для совершения криптовалютных платежей кассиры магазина обычно не знают, что покупатель платит цифровыми валютами.Торговцы тем временем получают оплату в реальном времени за товары или услуги в криптовалюте или в долларах США.

Автор отчета Fortunes, Джефф Джон Робертс опробовал возможность оплаты криптовалюты через Spedn в Baskin Robbins и Starbucks. В обоих случаях приложение работало так, как рекламируется.

Доллар Близнецов устраняет проблемы волатильности

Волатильность цен на криптовалюты остается одной из самых больших проблемдля продавцов, и причина, почему большинство из них не принимает их в качестве вариантов оплаты. В то время как обычные криптовалюты нестабильны, стабильные монеты – нет.

Близнецы Винклевосс отметили, что проблема волатильности, связанная с оплатой товаров через Spedn, может быть устранена с помощью стабильной монеты GUSD.GUSD, также называемый долларом Близнецов, привязан к доллару США 1: 1, а близнецы Винклевосс утверждают, что стабильность их стабильной монеты и простота использования Flexa приведут к более широкому использованию приложения Spedn.Это станет еще более привлекательным для растущего числа людей, которые ценят технологию, лежащую в основе цифровых валют.

Сполдинг заявил, что для компаний, которые хотят интегрировать платежную технологию сканера в свои приложения, они будут предоставлять им комплекты разработчика. Эта последняя разработка является отличной для сектора криптовалюты, и благодаря ее успеху другие ритейлеры могут использовать аналогичные способы оплаты.

Рекомендуем почитать

Крупнейший онлайн-ритейлер Швейцарии принимает к о... Digitec Galaxus, крупнейшая швейцарская онлайн-компания розничной торговли, по сообщениям, решила начать принимать платежи в биткойнах ( BTC ).Клиен...
Обзор Allcoin Exchange Что такое Allcoin?Allcoin - это крипто-биржа, базирующаяся в Канаде, которая предлагает торговые пары для биткойнов, Ether и других криптографически...
Взгляд на крипто-нарративы: что бустит Биткойн (BT... Биткойн - $ 8100, небольшой откатС возвращением, быки. В конце концов, быки наконец-то полностью контролируют Биткойн (BTC), а рынок криптовалюты де...
Ledger Nano X: улучшенный Ledger Nano S с поддержк... В воскресенье (6 января), в первый день Consumer Electronics Show (CES) в Лас-Вегасе, производитель аппаратного криптовалютного кошелька Ledger анонси...
Восемь причин использовать криптовалютные платежи ... Криптовалюты многочисленны и универсальны и могут быть использованы как полностью частные банковские счета и платежные карты практически для любого сл...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *