Bitcoin History (BTC) Part 1: Beginning


In October, when the tenth anniversary of the release of Bitcoin whitepaper was celebrated, the network, as expected, was filled with many articles, retrospectives and thoughts. While October 31, 2008 is proclaimed a key point in monetary history, at that time few people noticed the publication of Bitcoin Paper on the cryptography mailing list. Like all revolutions, it will take time to germinate.

All parts:

 

Mighty Oaks grow from tiny acorns

It is difficult to understand when Bitcoin turned from an idea into a movement. Was this when Satoshi Nakamoto extracted the genesis block on January 3, 2009?Or when he sent the first transaction to Hal Finney in a few days? Or did it happen unnoticed during the year when the conversation moved from the mailing list, where it started, to Sourceforge, where the first Bitcoin forum was created?

This is one of the things that experts are thinking about in the chair. What is beyond doubt is that by November 22, 2009, when Satoshi welcomed the participants to the new bitcoin forum hosted on bitcointalk.org, his idea was rooted, and now a small group of believers helping to cultivate the land has appeared. “Hello to all forum participants and Bitcoin users!” - read the first answer to Satoshi’s first bitcoiner post. “Thank you for developing bitcoin. Anonymous digital currency / e-currency P2P is long overdue. I am very impressed, and this project has a lot of potential. ”

Bitcoin History Part 1: In the Beginning

It could be different.

When writing a story, it is easy to assign events of inevitability;to assume that things happened in a certain way, because that was how they should have happened. The truth is that Bitcoin, like all seismic movements, was not predetermined to play, as it were. If it were not for the stubbornness of those ultra-early followers who supported Satoshi’s brainchild during the weakest hours, combined with intuitive insight and increased geopolitical events, Bitcoin may never have moved off dead center. His survival and modern reliability can be attributed to the power of Satoshi's ideas combined with the efforts of amateurs who worked late into the night to correct critical errors and nurture Bitcoin, until the nascent network was strong enough to survive.

Bitcoin History Part 1: In the Beginning

In Bitcoin history, starting today, Crypto-Hunter.info will chronicle a series of mini-episodes from the early years of cryptocurrency, with an emphasis on the events that started life, like most of the Bitcoin history, on the forum started by Satoshi. Although Bitcointalk was not the only repository of original ideas, it formed the center in the pre-middle and early period of Twitter, where the main participants gathered to exchange ideas. At the time, as today, there was much controversy, but less tribalism and virtue signals. Unable to fight, the first task of the first Bitcoin users was to create a world in which the ideas contained in the official document could be implemented.

“One immediate problem with any new currency,” thought Hal Finney, January 11, 2009, is how to evaluate it. Even ignoring the practical problem, which consists in the fact that at first practically no one will accept it, it is still difficult to come up with a reasonable argument for a specific non-zero value for coins. ” He concluded:

As a fun thought experiment, imagine that Bitcoin is successful and becoming the dominant payment system used all over the world ... the ability to generate coins today with a few cents of computational time can be a good bet with paying about 100 million to 1! Even if the chances of success for Bitcoin to this extent are small, are they really 100 million against one?Something to think about ...

Continued: Bitcoin History (BTC) Part 2: Bitcoin Symbol

Do you think Bitcoin was destined to survive, or did luck and perseverance play a part in the early days? Let us know in the comments below.

We recommend to read

Bitcoin History (BTC), Part 2: Bitcoin symbol ... In the second part of our series about the key points from the history of Bitcoin, we consider the circumstances that led to the choice of a distinctive character and ...
Bitcoin (BTC) history, part 3: Turning on the tap ... In the early days of Bitcoin, there were no exchanges, P2P marketplaces or escrow services, so buying coins was not easy ...
Bitcoin History (BTC) Part 4: Casascius Creates ... Bitcoin was born as a fully digital currency, and he could have remained that way if not for the efforts of an early Utah follower. His name was Mike Caldwell, but ...
Do not listen to crypto critics, Bitcoin "Actually ... Since bitcoin (BTC) appeared, the owners of the inherited world, such as Jamie Dimon or Janet Yellen, have broken the cryptocurrency in the mass order ...
New Year's Eve Rally: Five Reasons Why Cue ... Over the course of several days, BTC prices have moved from a low range of around $ 3,200 to more than $ 3,800, which creates hope ...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 estimates, average: 5.00 of 5)
Loading ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

История Bitcoin (BTC), часть 1: начало


В октябре, когда отмечалась десятая годовщина выпуска Bitcoin whitepaper, сеть, как и ожидалось, наполнена множеством статей, ретроспектив и мыслей. В то время как 31 октября 2008 года провозглашается ключевым моментом в денежно-кредитной истории, в то время мало кто заметил публикацию «Биткойн-бумаги» в списке рассылки криптографии. Как и все революции, на прорастание этой потребуется время.

Все части:

 

Из крошечных желудей растут могучие дубы

Трудно понять, когда Биткойн превратился из идеи в движение. Было ли это, когда Сатоши Накамото добыл блок генезиса 3 января 2009 года?Или когда он отправил первую транзакцию Хэлу Финни через несколько дней? Или это произошло незаметно в течение того года, когда разговор переместился из списка рассылки , где он начался, в Sourceforge, где был создан первый форум Биткойн?

Это одно из того, над чем размышляют в кресле эксперты. Что не подлежит сомнению, так это то, что к 22 ноября 2009 года, когда Сатоши приветствовал участников на новом форуме биткойнов, размещенном на bitcointalk.org, его идея укоренилась, и теперь появилась небольшая группа верующих, помогающих возделывать землю. «Привет всем участникам форума и пользователям Биткойн!» – прочитайте первый ответ на первое сообщение Сатоши о биткойнталке. «Спасибо за разработку биткойна. Анонимная цифровая валюта / электронная валюта P2P давно назрела. Я очень впечатлен, и у этого проекта большой потенциал ».

Bitcoin History Part 1: In the Beginning

Все могло быть так по-другому

При написании истории легко назначить события неизбежности;предположить, что вещи произошли определенным образом, потому что именно так они должны были произойти. Правда в том, что Биткойн, как и все сейсмические движения, не был предопределен, чтобы играть, как это было. Если бы не упорство тех ультра-ранних последователей, которые поддерживали детище Сатоши в самые слабые часы, в сочетании с интуитивной прозорливостью и усилением геополитическими событиями, Биткойн, возможно, никогда не сдвинулся с мертвой точки. Его выживание и современная надежность могут быть приписаны силе идеи Сатоши в сочетании с усилиями любителей, которые работали до поздней ночи, чтобы исправлять критические ошибки и нянчить Биткойн, пока зарождающаяся сеть не стала достаточно сильной, чтобы выжить.

Bitcoin History Part 1: In the Beginning

В Биткойн-истории , начиная с сегодняшнего дня, Crypto-Hunter.info будет вести хронику серии мини-эпизодов из ранних лет криптовалюты, с акцентом на событиях, которые начали жизнь, как и большая часть истории Биткойн, на форуме, начатом Сатоши. Хотя Bitcointalk не был единственным хранилищем оригинальных идей, он сформировал центр в предсредний и ранний период Twitter, где основные участники собирались для обмена идеями. В то время, как и сегодня, было много споров, но меньше трайбализма и сигналов добродетели. Не имея возможности сражаться, первой задачей первых пользователей Биткойна было создание мира, в котором идеи, содержащиеся в официальном документе, могли быть реализованы.

«Одна непосредственная проблема с любой новой валютой, – размышлял Хэл Финни, 11 января 2009 года, – это то, как ее оценить. Даже игнорируя практическую проблему, заключающуюся в том, что поначалу практически никто не примет ее, все равно трудно придумать разумный аргумент в пользу конкретного ненулевого значения для монет ». Он заключил:

В качестве забавного мысленного эксперимента представьте, что Биткойн успешен и становится доминирующей платежной системой, используемой во всем мире … возможность генерирования монет сегодня с несколькими центами вычислительного времени может быть неплохой ставкой с выплатой около 100 миллион к 1! Даже если шансы на успех Биткойна в этой степени невелики, действительно ли они составляют 100 миллионов против одного?Что-то думать о…

Продолжение: История Bitcoin (BTC), часть 2: символ Биткоина

Как вы думаете, Биткойну суждено было выжить, или удача и настойчивость сыграли свою роль в первые дни? Дайте нам знать в комментариях ниже.

Рекомендуем почитать

История Bitcoin (BTC), часть 2: символ Биткоина... Во второй части нашей серии о ключевых моментах из истории Биткойна мы рассмотрим обстоятельства, которые привели к выбору отличительного символа и со...
История Bitcoin (BTC), часть 3: Включение крана... В первые дни существования Биткойна не было обменов, торговых площадок P2P или услуг условного депонирования, поэтому приобретение монет было нелегким...
История Bitcoin (BTC), часть 4: Casascius создает ... Биткойн родился как полностью цифровая валюта, и он мог бы остаться таким, если бы не усилия раннего последователя из Юты.Его звали Майк Колдуэлл, но ...
BTC имеет лучшую рентабельность, чем любые другие ... Биткойн - это одна из лучших инвестиционных возможностей для тех, кто готов столкнуться с риском. Похоже, что самая популярная и важная криптозащита...
Не слушайте крипто-критиков, Биткойн «Действительн... С тех пор как появился биткойн (BTC), владельцы унаследованного мира, такие как Джейми Даймон или Джанет Йеллен , разбили криптовалюту в массовом поря...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *