Race to the world's first pure PoS


MIT researchers claim that they have developed a new cryptocurrency, which requires an amazing 99% less space than bitcoin to store data. The cryptocurrency, called Vault, is based on the concept of Proof of Stake, which is resource efficient and requires little energy for processing.

According to the MIT developers, the Vault will be deployed during this year. Ethereum's current estimate for transition from PoW to PoS is approximately between 2019 and 2021. For some, the race for the first cryptocurrency, which uses an extremely high-performance PoS algorithm, has begun.

Vault takes advantage of PoS with a team of the best technical institutions in the world. Ethereum, who often fought Ripple (XRP) for the position of the second largest cryptocurrency, had long planned to switch to PoS, but still could not do this, citing problems with the upgrade.

The problem that Ethereum faces is called Trilemma, a concept proposed by its founder Vitalik Buterin. The tripartite dilemma suggests that using any cryptocurrency you can only get two of the three symbols: security, scalability and decentralization. Indeed, no cryptocurrency could ever reach all three. Even Ethereum has plans with several steps to solve this problem. This includes the transition to PoS and the development of level 1 and level 2 of Ethereum.

Silvio Mikali, a MIT professor, claims to have found a solution. Using the Merkle fragmented tree will allow nodes to store only data from the fragmented string. This will allow completing transactions without loading the full data history of the blockchain. For situations where the transaction is carried out from one fragment of the Merkle tree to another, a special method will be used to search for nodes that cross both fragments.

The technology and method of Vault seem reasonable, but it still needs to be proved. Ethereum, on the other hand, still has to complete the migration process.

We recommend to read

The Daily: Trust Wallet adds BCH, 35,000 products ... Trust Wallet adds BCH Trust Wallet, a mobile wallet for ethereum and ERC20 tokens, announced that it has been added to the latest application update ...
Crypto-currencies, which generate passive income ... To date, there are more than one and a half thousand kinds of crypto currency on kriptornke. In connection with the fact that each crypto currency supports its own ...
Ethereum (ETH) founder Vitaly Buterin denies ... Ethereum (ETH) - co-founder of Ethereum and cryptocurrency, the head of Vitalik Buterin, denied rumors that the proposed function in the upcoming hard fork ...
Who if not bitcoin? Contenders for the role of crypto-k ... Not for the first year in a cryptosocommunity there has been a debate about the possibilities of quickly overthrowing Bitcoin from the top of leadership capitalization and domination. About the argument ...
Zcash activated Sapling The planned update of the blockchain anonymous cryptocurrency Zcash was successfully activated on October 28. About this, the cryptocurrency developers wrote in their bl ...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 estimates, average: 5.00 of 5)
Loading ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Гонка к первому в мире чистому PoS


Исследователи MIT утверждают, что разработали новую криптовалюту, которая требует поразительно на 99% меньше места, чем биткойн для хранения данных . Криптовалюта, получившая название Vault, основана на концепции Proof of Stake, которая является ресурсоэффективной и требует мало энергии для обработки.

По словам разработчиков MIT, Vault будет развернут в течение этого года. Текущая оценка Ethereum для перехода от PoW к PoS примерно между 2019 и 2021 гг. Для некоторых гонка за первой криптовалютой, в которой используется исключительно высокоэффективный алгоритм PoS, началась.

Vault использует преимущества PoS с командой из самого лучшего технического учреждения в мире. Ethereum, часто сражающийся с Ripple (XRP) за позицию второй по величине криптовалюты, давно планировал перейти на PoS, но до сих пор не мог этого сделать, ссылаясь на проблемы с обновлением.

Проблема, с которой сталкивается Ethereum , называется Trilemma, концепция, предложенная ее основателем Виталиком Бутерином. Трехсторонняя дилемма говорит о том, что с помощью любой криптовалюты можно получить только два из трех символов: безопасность, масштабируемость и децентрализация. Действительно, ни одна криптовалюта никогда не могла достичь всех трех. Даже у Ethereum есть планы, предусматривающие несколько шагов для решения этой проблемы. Это включает в себя переход на PoS и развитие уровня 1 и уровня 2 Ethereum.

Сильвио Микали, профессор MIT, утверждает, что нашел решение. Использование фрагментированного дерева Меркле позволит узлам хранить только данные из фрагментированной строки. Это позволит завершать транзакции, не загружая полную историю данных блокчейна. Для ситуаций, когда транзакция осуществляется от одного фрагмента дерева Меркле к другому, будет использоваться специальный метод для поиска узлов, которые пересекают оба фрагмента.

Технология и метод Vault кажутся разумными, но это все еще нужно доказать. Эфириум, с другой стороны, все еще должен завершить процесс миграции.

Рекомендуем почитать

The Daily: Trust Wallet добавляет BCH, 35 000 прод... Trust Wallet добавляет BCHTrust Wallet, мобильный кошелек для ethereum и токенов ERC20, объявил, что в последнем обновлении приложения добавлена...
Криптовалюты, приносящие пассивный доход... На сегодняшний день на крипторынке представлено более полутора тысяч видов криптовалют. В связи тем, что каждая криптовалюта поддерживает свой собстве...
Основатель Ethereum (ETH) Виталик Бутерин отрицает... Ethereum (ETH) - соучредитель Ethereum и криптовалюты, глава Виталик Бутерин, опроверг слухи о том, что предложенная функция в предстоящем хард-форке ...
Кто если не биткоин?! Претенденты на роль крипто-к... Не первый год в криптосообществе ведутся споры о возможностях скорого свержения биткоина с вершины лидерства капитализации и доминирования. Об аргумен...
Zcash активировал Sapling Плановое обновление блокчейна анонимной криптовалюты Zcash было успешно активировано 28 октября. Об этом разработчики криптовалюты написали в своём бл...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (1 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *