What to do if bitcoin falls


How not to lose money when the market is at its peak.

The bearish trend that we are seeing is not over yet. Many investors panicked and only aggravated their situation. If anxiety has visited you, study these nine tips. They will help you choose a strategy of behavior in these difficult conditions.

1. Do not try to guess the time of purchase or sale.

This is a universal tip. And do not believe anyone who says that Bitcoin has reached the bottom - how can he know? John Bogle, the godfather of index funds, once said:

“Of course, it would be great to sell shares at the maximum and buy at the minimum, but for 55 years in this business I have not only not seen a person who could do it - I did not even see anyone who would see such a person.”

If professional investors, who have models and data in their hands for a hundred years, cannot guess the price movement, it will not work for you. So one of the strategies is to buy more during a recession. But in no case can one believe that this bottom, trying to “catch a falling knife,” will be cut. Remember, whatever strategy you choose, this first rule must always be followed.

2. Do not do anything - hold the assets

Hodla is a meme that has become the name of all bitcoin enthusiasts losing on the fall of the market. The term went from the BitcoinTalk forum, where a drunk user confused the letter in the word “hold” - it was about the crash of the market in 2013. Five years later, this strategy would pay off.

This is a classic approach - to wait out hard times and wait for a new dawn. But we are not a classic stock or commodity market - we have no history that would convincingly prove to us that Bitcoin will certainly recover.

Also, do not forget that stocks are shares in companies selling real products to real people, and even in difficult times, the business does not completely stop. With cryptocurrencies everything is different. Before Bitcoin recovered from the blows, and hlodler were rewarded. But we have no guarantee that he will recover to any of the previous levels, and we should not forget about this. However, there is no guarantee that cryptocurrencies will necessarily collapse.

3. Fix losses

Sometimes it makes no sense to worry that investment is melting. Any investor sometimes incurs losses - this is part of the game, and only in this way can something be learned. You can never invest in cryptocurrency more than you can afford to lose. Therefore, fixing losses should not be such a painful operation. And if this is the case, then you have invested too much. Keep in mind that the bear market is almost certainly not over yet, the situation could get worse, and the losses more.

4. Buy more

As the old saying goes, “buy when you see blood on the streets.” You need to buy when market participants are afraid, and, conversely, to sell "on the hype" is the basics of trading. And, obviously, very many are now afraid. Traditional investors, such as Warren Buffett, made a living buying assets at the time when the rest of them were selling.

This requires iron nerves and willingness to take risks, but it can pay off. Again, be careful, keeping in mind that cryptocurrencies are a completely new class of assets, and there is no guarantee that their price will be restored.

5. Rebalance the portfolio

The collapse of the market is a good time to revise the portfolio, because in these conditions problem and unstable coins are clearly visible. Truly valuable projects come to the fore when the hype is a thing of the past, and here you can soberly assess the market prospects.

6. Look for opportunities

What to look for during the revision of the portfolio? Same as always: team, product and market for which they work. Coins and projects that need to survive this collapse will be united by a set of similarities. First, they will have a purposeful, experienced and enthusiastic team, that is, you need to pay attention to those involved in the project and the community around them. Now look at the product they create. Does anyone need a coin? Does she solve a problem or create a new opportunity?

And finally, what market is the project targeted at? For example, the Ripple market is banks, the Ethereum target audience is developers, and Stellar customers are people with whom banks refuse to work. The hype is over - only projects that bring real benefits to people will survive.

7. Apply averaging dollar value.

We have already warned that trying to guess the behavior of the market is a bad job. Therefore, instead of waiting for the bottom, some investors choose an averaging strategy when a cryptocurrency is bought, say, once a week or once a month for a fixed amount.

Thus, buying a $ 100 cryptocurrency each month, you average the purchase price - when prices are low, you get more cryptocurrencies for the same money, and when high prices are lower. Yes, this is not the same thing as guessing the bottom accurately, but you get a uniform average asset purchase price. This is a long-known investment strategy, and it requires discipline. It should also be noted that this approach does not guarantee that you will not lose money (like any other).

8. Learn

It is always difficult to keep track of how investments lose in value, but the effectiveness of training is incomparably higher. In this situation, you understand much more about the market, see viable projects and reactions to what is happening in their teams. You will also learn more about yourself - your discipline and risk appetite. Let the market fall, but it is important for you to take some advantage out of this situation for the future.

9. No panic

Yes, this is easier said than done, but most importantly - do not panic. A bear market is a time of tough discipline and caution, and before making a decision, you need to study the subject and carefully weigh everything. Do not panic and act with a clear head.

We recommend to read

Bitcoin will be back: five reasons for growth ... The cryptocurrency market continues to bleed and it seems that everything is gone. But we are confident in the market reversal and now we will tell why the native is sure ...
Why bitcoin fell and when to wait for growth? ... The phrase: “I was told to buy bitcoin at the bottom, but it falls lower and lower!” - it has already become winged. Traders and investors in cryptocurrency are very interested ...
What is said about the current situation veteran BTC Willie V ... Willy Wu, a veteran analyst in the field of digital currencies with an emphasis on Bitcoin, correctly predicted the BTC trend in two cases, as emphasized by Ethereum ...
Yale economists: in every portfolio should be ... Yale economist Aleh Tsivinsky, who for many years taught economics at the prestigious Yale University, said that every investor who ...
What happens to the bitcoin price (BTC)? ... Earlier, last week I analyzed how the summer time of the northern hemisphere is usually supportive of Bitcoin. Of course, with the exception of 2011-2012, ...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (No ratings yet)
Loading ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Что делать, если биткоин падает


Как не потерять деньги, когда рынок ушел в пике.

Медвежий тренд, который мы наблюдаем, еще не закончился. Многие инвесторы поддались панике и только усугубили свою ситуацию. Если чувство тревоги посетило и вас — изучите эти девять советов. Они помогут выбрать стратегию поведения в этих непростых условиях.

1. Не пытайтесь угадать момент покупки или продажи

Это универсальный совет. И не верьте никому, кто скажет, что биткоин достиг дна — ему-то откуда знать? Джон Богл, крестный отец индексных фондов, однажды сказал:

«Конечно, было бы здорово продавать акции на максимуме и покупать на минимуме, но за 55 лет в этом бизнесе я не только не видел человека, который бы это умел — я не видел даже никого, кто видел бы такого человека».

Если профессиональные инвесторы, у которых в руках есть модели и данные за сотню лет, не могут угадать движение цен, это не получится и у вас. Так что одна из стратегий заключается в том, чтобы покупать больше во время спада. Но ни в коем случае нельзя верить, что это дно, пытаясь «поймать падающий нож» — порежетесь. Помните, какую бы стратегию вы ни выбрали, это первое правило нужно соблюдать всегда.

2. Ничего не делайте — держите активы на руках

Ходл — это мем, ставший кличем всех биткоин-энтузиастов, теряющих на падении рынка. Этот термин пошел с форума BitcoinTalk, где пьяный пользователь перепутал букву в слове hold («держать») — речь шла о крахе рынка 2013 года. Пять лет спустя эта стратегия окупилась бы.

Это классический подход — переждать тяжелые времена и дождаться новой зари. Но у нас не классический фондовый или сырьевой рынок — у нас нет истории, которая убедительно доказывала бы нам, что биткоин непременно восстановится.

Также не стоит забывать, что акции — это доли в компаниях, продающих реальную продукцию реальным людям, и даже в тяжелые времена бизнес полностью не замирает. С криптовалютами все несколько иначе. Прежде биткоин оправлялся от ударов, и ходлеры бывали вознаграждены. Но никакой гарантии, что он восстановится до любого из прежних уровней, у нас нет, и об этом нельзя забывать. Впрочем, как нет и гарантии, что криптовалюты обязательно рухнут.

3. Фиксируйте убытки

Иногда нет смысла переживать, что инвестиции тают. Любой инвестор порой несет убытки — это часть игры, и только так можно чему-то научиться. Никогда нельзя инвестировать в криптовалюты больше, чем вы можете позволить себе потерять. Поэтому фиксация убытков не должна быть такой уж болезненной операцией. А если это и так, значит, вы вложили слишком много. Имейте в виду, что медвежий рынок почти наверняка еще не закончился, ситуация может стать еще хуже, а потери больше.

4. Докупайте

Как говорится в старой поговорке, «покупайте, когда видите кровь на улицах». Покупать нужно тогда, когда участники рынка боятся, и, наоборот, продавать «на хайпе» — это азы трейдинга. И, очевидно, сейчас боятся очень многие. Традиционные инвесторы, например Уоррен Баффетт, зарабатывали себе на жизнь, покупая активы в момент, когда остальные их продавали.

Для этого нужны железные нервы и готовность рисковать, но это может окупиться. Опять же, будьте осторожны, имея в виду, что криптовалюты — совершенно новый класс активов, и нет гарантии, что их цена восстановится.

5. Ребалансируйте портфель

Крах рынка — хорошее время для пересмотра портфеля, ведь в этих условиях становятся хорошо видны проблемные и неустойчивые монеты. По-настоящему ценные проекты выходят на первый план, когда шумиха уходит в прошлое, и тут можно трезво оценить перспективы рынка.

6. Ищите возможности

Что искать в ходе пересмотра портфеля? То же, что и всегда: команду, продукт и рынок, для которого они работают. Монеты и проекты, которым предстоит пережить этот крах, будут объединены набором общих черт. Во-первых, у них будет целеустремленная, опытная и полная энтузиазма команда, то есть нужно обратить внимание на тех, кто занимается проектом, и на сообщество вокруг них. Теперь посмотрим на продукт, который они создают. Нужна ли кому-то монета? Решает ли она какую-то проблему или создает новую возможность?

И, наконец, на какой рынок ориентирован проект? Например, рынок Ripple — это банки, целевая аудитория Ethereum — разработчики, а клиенты Stellar — люди, с которыми банки отказываются работать. Шумиха закончилась — выживут только проекты, которые приносят людям реальную пользу.

7. Примените усреднение долларовой стоимости

Мы уже предупреждали, что пытаться угадать поведение рынка — гиблое дело. Поэтому, вместо того, чтобы ждать дна, некоторые инвесторы выбирают стратегию усреднения, когда криптовалюта покупается, скажем, раз в неделю или раз в месяц на фиксированную сумму.

Таким образом, покупая криптовалюту на $100 каждый месяц, вы усредняете стоимость покупки — когда цены низкие, вы за те же деньги получаете больше криптовалюты, а когда высокие — меньше. Да, это не то же самое, что точно угадать дно, но вы получаете равномерную среднюю стоимость покупки актива. Это давно известная инвестиционная стратегия, и она требует дисциплины. Следует также отметить, что такой подход не гарантирует, что вы не потеряете деньги (как и любой другой).

8. Учитесь

Следить за тем, как инвестиции теряют в цене, всегда сложно, но эффективность обучения при этом несравнимо выше. В этой ситуации вы гораздо больше понимаете про рынок, видите жизнеспособные проекты и реакцию на происходящее их команд. Вы также больше узнаете о себе — своей дисциплинированности и склонности к риску. Пусть рынок падает, но вам важно вынести из этой ситуации какую-то пользу на будущее.

9. Без паники

Да, это легче сказать, чем сделать, но главное — без паники. Медвежий рынок — время жесткой дисциплины и осторожности, и перед принятием решения нужно изучить предмет и все хорошенько взвесить. Не поддавайтесь панике и действуйте с ясной головой.

Рекомендуем почитать

Биткоин вернется: пять причин для роста... Рынок криптовалют продолжает истекать кровью и кажется что все пропало. Но мы уверены в развороте рынка и сейчас расскажем почему туземун обязательно ...
Почему биткоин упал и когда ждать рост?... Фраза: “Мне сказали покупать биткоин на дне, но он падает все ниже и ниже!” – уже стала крылатой. Трейдеров и инвесторов в криптовалюты очень интересу...
Что говорит о текущей ситуации ветеран BTC Вилли В... Вилли Ву, ветеран-аналитик в области цифровых валют с акцентом на Биткоин, правильно предсказал тенденции BTC в двух случаях, как подчеркнул Ethereum ...
Йельские экономисты: в каждом портфеле должна быть... Йельский экономист  Алех Цивинский , который долгие годы преподавал экономику в престижном Йельском университете, сказал, что каждый инвестор, который...
Что происходит с ценой биткоина (BTC)?... Ранее, на прошлой недели я анализировал, как летнее время северного полушария обычно благосклонно к Биткоину. Конечно, за исключением 2011-2012 годов,...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *