Bitcoin does not threaten the global economy, according to the FSB


Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies do not pose a threat to the global economy, but must be controlled as the market "continues to grow rapidly." This is an assessment of the Financial Stability Board (FSB), an international body that monitors the global economy.

The observations were made public in a December 28 report of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), which is the central bank of India. The RBI report notes:

The FSB conducted an analysis of the risks of financial stability associated with the rapid growth of cryptoactive assets. The initial assessment is that cryptoactives currently do not pose a threat to global financial stability.

However, the market continues to grow rapidly, and this initial assessment may change if cryptoactives become more widely used or interconnected with the core of the regulated financial system.

FSB is concerned about cryptocurrency

These comments were a repetition of the October 2018 report published by the FSB, where the group noted that cryptocurrencies are not a viable repository of value or an ideal means of payment, but do not threaten the global economy.

However, the report warns that cryptocurrencies are problematic due to their price volatility and can pose a threat to the global economy if they undermine investor confidence.

The Financial Stability Board was created in 2009 by G20 finance ministers and central bank governors after the 2008 global financial crisis. The G20 is an international forum that includes the 19 richest industrialized countries in the world and the European Union.

The FSB controls the world economy and makes recommendations for promoting stability. The policy put forward by the FSB is not legally binding, but the G20 takes its opinion into account according to its website.

Although the FSB Bitcoin analysis was not an approving approval, it was not a sharp rebuke, as many crypto haters would probably like.

Federal Reserve: we track bitcoins

The FSB estimate echoes the opinion of the head of the Federal Reserve, Lael Brainard.

As reported by CCN, Brainard said that the Fed monitors the "extreme volatility" of cryptocurrency prices, in particular, Bitcoins, but does not believe that cryptography is a threat to US financial stability.

However, Brainard urged investors to be cautious about the “highly speculative” asset class and said that the Fed will continue to investigate them.

“One of the areas that the Federal Reserve is monitoring is extreme volatility, as evidenced by some cryptocurrencies,” Brainard said in April 2018.

Brainair, who is one of the seven Fed governors, continued: “For example, bitcoin has grown in 2017 by more than 1000% and has fallen sharply in recent months. Important problems in protecting the interests of investors and consumers may arise in these markets, and some of them appear to be particularly vulnerable to money laundering problems. ”

However, Brainard said the Fed does not consider cryptocurrency a current threat to the US economy.

Jerome Powell: Criminals use crypto
Three months later, in July 2018, boss Lael Brainard, armed with Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell, told US lawmakers that cryptography has no intrinsic value and is mainly useful for criminals.

“Cryptocurrencies are good if you are trying to launder money or hide it, so we need to be aware of this,” Powell told the Financial Services Committee at home.

It is not exactly a currency. It really has no intrinsic value, so I think that there are also problems protecting investors and consumers.

Powell was recently sharply criticized after he was accused of undermining the US stock market after the Fed raised interest rates for the seventh time in two years as President Donald Trump.

On the contrary, the Federal Reserve raised the stakes only once during the eight years of the presidency of Barack Obama.

We recommend to read

Do not listen to crypto critics, Bitcoin "Actually ... Since bitcoin (BTC) appeared, the owners of the inherited world, such as Jamie Dimon or Janet Yellen, have broken the cryptocurrency in the mass order ...
Bitcoin will be back: five reasons for growth ... The cryptocurrency market continues to bleed and it seems that everything is gone. But we are confident in the market reversal and now we will tell why the native is sure ...
Who if not bitcoin? Contenders for the role of crypto-k ... Not for the first year in a cryptosocommunity there has been a debate about the possibilities of quickly overthrowing Bitcoin from the top of leadership capitalization and domination. About the argument ...
Why bitcoin fell and when to wait for growth? ... The phrase: “I was told to buy bitcoin at the bottom, but it falls lower and lower!” - it has already become winged. Traders and investors in cryptocurrency are very interested ...
What if Bitcoin falls ... How not to lose money when the market is at its peak. The bearish trend that we are seeing is not over yet. Many investors panicked and only ...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (No ratings yet)
Loading ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Биткойн не угрожает мировой экономике, по мнению ФСБ

Биткойн и другие криптовалюты не представляют угрозы для мировой экономики, но должны контролироваться, так как рынок «продолжает быстро развиваться». Это оценка Совета по финансовой стабильности (ФСБ), международного органа, осуществляющего мониторинг мировой экономики.

Наблюдения были обнародованы в отчете 28 декабря Резервного банка Индии (РБИ), который является центральным банком Индии. В отчете RBI отмечается:

ФСБ провела анализ рисков финансовой стабильности, связанных с быстрым ростом криптоактивов. Первоначальная оценка заключается в том, что криптоактивы в настоящее время не представляют угрозы для глобальной финансовой стабильности.

Однако рынок продолжает быстро развиваться, и эта первоначальная оценка может измениться, если криптоактивы станут шире использоваться или взаимосвязаны с ядром регулируемой финансовой системы.

ФСБ обеспокоена криптовалютой

Эти замечания были повторением отчета за октябрь 2018 года, опубликованного ФСБ, где группа отметила, что криптовалюты не являются жизнеспособным хранилищем стоимости или идеальным средством платежа, но не угрожают мировой экономике.

Однако в докладе предупреждается, что криптовалюты являются проблематичными из-за их волатильности цен и могут представлять угрозу для мировой экономики, если они подрывают доверие инвесторов.

Совет по финансовой стабильности был создан в 2009 году министрами финансов G20 и управляющими центральных банков после глобального финансового кризиса 2008 года. G20 — это международный форум, в который входят 19 самых богатых промышленно развитых стран мира и Европейский Союз.

ФСБ контролирует мировую экономику и дает рекомендации по содействию стабильности. Политика, выдвинутая ФСБ, не имеет обязательной юридической силы, но G20 учитывает свое мнение, согласно ее веб-сайту.

Хотя анализ Биткойна ФСБ не был одобрительным одобрением, это не был резкий упрек, как, вероятно, хотелось бы многим крипто-ненавистникам.

Федеральный резерв: мы отслеживаем биткойны

Оценка ФСБ перекликается с мнением главы Федерального резерва Лаэля Брейнарда.

Как сообщал CCN, Брейнард заявил, что ФРС отслеживает «крайнюю волатильность» цен на криптовалюту, в частности, биткойнов, но не считает, что криптография представляет угрозу для финансовой стабильности США.

Тем не менее, Брейнард призвал инвесторов проявлять осторожность в отношении «высоко спекулятивного» класса активов и заявил, что ФРС продолжит их расследование.

«Одной из областей, за которыми следит Федеральный резерв, является крайняя волатильность, о которой свидетельствуют некоторые криптовалюты», — сказал Брейнард в апреле 2018 года.

Брейнаир, который является одним из семи управляющих ФРС, продолжил: «Например, биткойн вырос в 2017 году более чем на 1000% и резко упал в последние месяцы. На этих рынках могут возникнуть важные проблемы защиты интересов инвесторов и потребителей, а некоторые из них представляются особенно уязвимыми для проблем отмывания денег ».

Тем не менее, Брейнард сказал, что ФРС не считает криптовалюту текущей угрозой экономике США.

Джером Пауэлл: преступники используют крипто
Три месяца спустя — в июле 2018 года — босс Лаэла Брэйнарда, вооруженный председатель Федеральной резервной системы Джером Пауэлл, сказал американским законодателям, что криптография не имеет внутренней ценности и в основном полезна для преступников.

«Криптовалюты хороши, если вы пытаетесь отмывать деньги или скрывать их, поэтому мы должны это осознавать», — заявил Пауэлл Комитету по финансовым услугам дома.

Это не совсем валюта. Это действительно не имеет никакой внутренней ценности, поэтому я думаю, что есть также проблемы защиты инвесторов и потребителей.

Пауэлл недавно подвергся резкой критике после того, как его обвинили в подрыве фондового рынка США после того, как ФРС подняла процентные ставки в седьмой раз за два года пребывания президента Дональда Трампа.

Напротив, Федеральный резерв поднял ставки всего один раз за восемь лет президентства Барака Обамы.

Оцените статью
Crypto-Hunter- Новости криптовалют, все для майнинга и трейдинга
Добавить комментарий