Algorithm ProgPow and Bitcoin Interest (BCI)


A few days ago, Bitcoin fork Bitcoin Interest (BCI) successfully switched to the new ProgPow mining algorithm, becoming the first cryptocurrency on this mining algorithm. ProgPow is a proof-of-work algorithm designed to reduce the production efficiency gap with ASIC devices. The new mining algorithm will be expedient to use with almost all types of equipment: GPU, CPU and ASIC.

For more information, please contact the official website of Bitcoin Interest (BCI), and the miners may be interested in software supporting the new algorithm, BCI mining pools and Calculator of profitability calculation of Bitcoin Interest.

The goal of ProgPow is to ensure that the requirements for the algorithm meet the requirements of current GPUs, so if ASIC miners are developed for the new algorithm, their developers will have few opportunities to increase performance in comparison with traditional GPUs. All this means that most likely under ProgPow will not be developed ASIC devices, due to the lack of possibility to get much more performance when using ASIC-chips. This basically means that ProgPow should theoretically be really resistant to ASIC.

Equipment hashlights:

Algorithm ProgPow was developed for optimal performance when working with modern GPU models and tested on 6 popular video card models. The average performance of video cards on the ProgPow algorithm is shown below. Since this algorithm almost 100% uses the capabilities of modern GPU, the results reflect the relative performance of GPUs, which is similar to other gaming or graphics applications.

  • AMD Radeon RX 580 = 9.4 MHS.
  • AMD Radeon Vega 56 = 16.6 MHS.
  • AMD Radeon Vega 64 = 18.7 MHS.
  • NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1070Ti = 13.1 MHS.
  • NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 = 14.9 MHS.
  • NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti = 21.8 MHS.

In addition, there is Blockchain-explorer for BCI, and repository Bictoin Interest on GitHub, where you can download the official purse. Currently BCI is traded on several crypto-exchange exchanges, including BitFinex, Stocks.Exchange, HitBTC, Exrates and Trade Satoshi.

Software supporting the ProgPow algorithm for BCI mining:

Mining pools for mining BCI:

We recommend to read

How to choose a graphics card for mining? ... Of course, "home" mining now can not be as profitable as it was a couple of years ago. However, there are still a lot of enthusiasts, who ...
How to download the Bitcoin Core purse and how to use it ... In this article, we present you an overview of the Bitcoin Core wallet, which will be useful to anyone who is interested in using this service for storing ...
Home or cloud mining. What to choose?... We compare profitability of extraction of crypto-currency using own equipment and using a cloud. Beginning of independent production of crypto ...
AMD has updated the graphics card software, allowing faster mining ... The developer of graphics cards (GPU), the company Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) has updated one of its drivers to better handle the processes associated with ...
Nvidia introduced the Inno3 crypto-cash accelerator ... The manufacturer of video cards Nvidia is preparing for release a special solution for mining - the accelerator Inno3D P102-100, which is an analog of the video game card ...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (No ratings yet)
Loading ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Алгоритм ProgPow и Bitcoin Interest (BCI)


Несколько дней назад форк биткоина Bitcoin Interest (BCI) успешно переключился на новый алгоритм добычи ProgPow, став первой криптовалютой на этом алгоритме майнинга. ProgPow — это proof-of-work алгоритм, разработанный для уменьшения разрыва эффективности добычи с ASIC устройствами. Новый алгоритм добычи будет целесообразно использовать почти со всеми типами оборудования: GPU, CPU и ASIC.

Более подробную информацию вы можете получить на официальном сайте Bitcoin Interest (BCI), а майнеры могут быть заинтересованы в программном обеспечении с поддержкой нового алгоритма, пулами для добычи BCI и калькуляторе расчета доходности добычи Bitcoin Interest.

Цель ProgPow заключается в том, чтобы требования к алгоритму соответствовали требованиям текущих графических процессоров, поэтому если для нового алгоритма будут разработаны ASIC майнеры, у их разработчиков будет мало возможностей для увеличения производительности по сравнению с традиционными GPU. Все это означает, что скорее всего под ProgPow не будет разработано ASIC устройств, из-за отсутствия возможности получить гораздо большую производительности при использовании ASIC-чипов. Это по-существу означает, что ProgPow теоретически должен быть действительно устойчив к ASIC.

Хешрейты оборудования:

Алгоритм ProgPow был разработан для оптимальной производительности при работе с современными моделями GPU и протестирован на 6 популярных моделях видеокарт. Средние результаты производительности видеокарт на алгоритме ProgPow приведены ниже. Поскольку данный алгоритм почти на 100% использует возможности современных GPU, то результаты отражают относительную производительность графических процессоров, которая аналогична другим игровым или графическим приложениям.

  • AMD Radeon RX 580 = 9.4 MHS.
  • AMD Radeon Vega 56 = 16.6 MHS.
  • AMD Radeon Vega 64 = 18.7 MHS.
  • NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1070Ti = 13.1 MHS.
  • NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080 = 14.9 MHS.
  • NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti = 21.8 MHS.

Кроме того существует Blockchain-explorer для BCI, и репозиторий Bictoin Interest на GitHub, где можно скачать официальный кошелек. В настоящее время BCI торгуется на нескольких криптовалютных биржах, включая BitFinex, Stocks.Exchange, HitBTC, Exrates и Trade Satoshi.

Программное обеспечение с поддержкой алгоритма ProgPow для добычи BCI:

Майнинг пулы для добычи BCI:

Рекомендуем почитать

Как выбрать видеокарту для майнинга?... Конечно, «домашний» майнинг сейчас уже не может быть настолько выгоден, как это было ещё пару лет назад. Однако до сих пор есть немало энтузиастов, ко...
Как скачать кошелек Bitcoin Core и как пользоватьс... В данной статье мы представляем вам обзор Bitcoin Core кошелька, который будет полезен всем, кто заинтересован в использовании данного сервиса для хра...
Домашний или облачный майнинг. Что выбрать?... Сравниваем прибыльность добычи криптовалют с помощью собственного оборудования и с использованием облака. Начало самостоятельной добычи криптовалют м...
AMD обновила ПО видеокарт, позволяя быстрее майнит... Разработчик графических карт (GPU) компания Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) обновила один из своих драйверов, чтобы лучше обрабатывать процессы, связанны...
Nvidia представила криптовалютный ускоритель Inno3... Производитель видеокарт Nvidia готовит к выпуску специальное решение для майнинга — ускоритель Inno3D P102-100, являющийся аналогом игровой видеокарты...

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *